The eyes see.

I didn’t know if I was going to be able to notice the changes that Cancer and the treatments for it would bring. 

Sometimes being around someone almost all the time small changes aren’t as noticeable.

I see. 

Arms and legs have lost some muscle from inactivity due to extreme fatigue.

Nausea and motion sickness brought an ashen shade.

There have been days when the pace of walking is slow. Getting from point a to point b is exhausting. 

There are moments of physical pain.  Gritted teeth. Discomfort or beyond? 

Two hospital stays felt different than when gone on trips for leisure.

Sad.

I see these small changes. I feel emotion. Living in the moment.  I forget about the Cancer. 

Regaining strength. Voice is stronger! Never one to move at tortoise speed. Always the hare. Quick! Learning a new pace.Don’t over exert!

Climbing a mountain. Still the summit to reach. A new path.

There is a HUGE misconception that Autism spectrum makes people unable to be empathetic. Empathy ,Sadness , Happiness,Anger etc..  are just a few of the many feelings that are felt. 


Author: shespeaksherheart29

I am a young adult. I am on the autism spectrum. I speak to break down the barriers of misunderstanding. Ability is all around.

Leave a comment