Truffles in the fridge

A box of Godiva truffles sits in the fridge.

My mind reminiscing and I smile.

Holiday entertaining gone awry!

Bailey always seemed to consider herself the “star of the show”

Attention, Affection and Food was probably her motto.

This December night she stealthily visited the room of a guest we had staying.

A cry of displeasure!

ALL attention turned.

Heartfelt dismay amid misfortune.

While disappointment and embarrassment were felt around

There was One who felt content!

Bailey again had pulled off a steal.

Anticipation!

A box of truffles waiting to shared.

We laugh at the memory and hope for that taste.

Author: shespeaksherheart29

I am a young adult. I am on the autism spectrum. I speak to break down the barriers of misunderstanding. Ability is all around.

Leave a comment